NASA MPs To Be Punished For Taking Part In Vetting Exercise


NASA MPs who participated in the vetting of president Uhuru’s nominee may face disciplinary actions. Leader of minority and the chairman of the ODM party  said that they were compiling a list of those who went against this directive.

He said that the position of the ODM party and the coalition was that they did not recognize the presidency of Uhuru Kenyatta and that he clarified the position of the coalition to those who asked if they should attend.

The MPs include Caleb Amisi of Saboti, Beatrice Adagala of Vihiga,Patrick Makau of Mavoko,Justus Kizito of Shinyalu and Ahmed Kolosh of Wajir West

The type of the punishment that will be meted against them is still unclear but the parliamentary group leadership will meet this week for further discussions.

Read:Raila Unafraid Of International Sanctions, Will Deliver Kenya From Dictatorship

MPs boycotted the vetting of Cabinet secretaries but were seen questioning the principal secretaries and ambassadorial nominees.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to

Written by Merxcine Cush

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Senator Kindiki Urges Government To Leave Opposition Areas Out Of Development Agenda


Mureithi Loses As Vote Recount Affirms Babu’s Win