Wachira Waruru Takes Over As The New Chairman of Media Owners Association

Wachira Waruru
Wachira Waruru

The Media Owners Association has elected their new office during the AGM. Wachira Waruru  was elected as the chairman for the Media owners association.

Others Who have been elected include Nation Media Group’s, Editor in Chief Tom Mshindi  as the Vice Chairperson, The  Acting CEO of the Standard Group, Orlando Lyomu, was elected as the Secretary.

Read: NASA Senators Walk Out Of Senate Roads Committee Session, Accuse UhuRuto Of Blocking Their Election

Mediamax CEO, Ian Fernandes was elected as the the treasurer with Radio Africa’s Agnes Kalekye garnered Organizing Secretary seat.

The new chairman Wachira Waruru is the the current chairman of the presidential debate and the former chairperson of the Media council.

The new office will replace te previous office that was led by Hanningtone Gaya of Media 7 Magazines.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to


Written by Merxcine Cush

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Rick Ross

‘The Boss’ Rick Ross Has Landed For The Anticipated Concert At Carnivore

Rick Ross

‘Tajiri’ Rick Ross Brings The House Down At Carnivore (Video)