Speaker Justin Muturi Yet To Receive Uhuru’s Cabinet Nominees List

speaker justin
National Assembly Speaker, Justin Muturi
speaker justin
National Assembly Speaker, Justin Muturi

The National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi has not received the names of the three newly nominated cabinet secretaries, he has revealed.

President Uhuru Kenyatta on January 5 retained six cabinet secretaries and nominated Keriako Tobiko, Ukur Yattani former Marsabit Governor and John Munyes ex senator Turkana county.

Speaking at his office in Parliament Buildings, Muturi said that the house had before going for recess passed a motion that allowed him to pass the names to the committee on Appointments without recalling the whole House.

”The names of the nominees have not come to us. If we had received them, the process would now be almost complete,” he told the Star adding that the committee ‘is ready to finalise the matter.’

Read: Wandai Bags Public Accounts Committee Chair As Otiende Amollo Blames ‘Cartels’ For Missing Out

But the President during his address said that he had forwarded the names to the Speaker for vetting.

The President is yet to name the rest of his 22 member cabinet team that will help realise his legacy.

The cabinet nominees are said to be a well guarded secret that only he (Uhuru) and his Deputy, William Ruto know of.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to

Written by Eva Nyambura

Content creator at | Passionate about telling the untold story. Lover of life, music and technology. Simplicity is KEY


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Journalist Peter MaKori Accuses Attorney General’s Office Of Extortion


Pre-inauguration Ceremony For Raila, Kalonzo To Be Held In Homa Bay On Saturday