in ,

Seven PSV Operators Deregistered For Faulting Regulations


The National Transport and Safety Authority has deregistered seven Public Service Vehicle (PSV) operators for faulting transport rules and regulations.

Among those derigistered include the Molo shuttle Sacco (Nairobi, Nakuru and Kisii route), Nairobi Kiruline Services (Nairobi, Murang’a, Othaya, Nyeri, Nyahururu route) Gakanago Sacco (Nyeri, Gataragwa and Ngobit) and New Lowland Sacco (Nakuru, Marigat, Kabarnet).

Read: Unga Prices To Hit Ksh100 As Millers Decry Maize Hoarding By Farmers

Also suspended in the move include Hannover Commercial Enterprise (Kikuyu, Waiyaki Way, Westlands, Kasarani, Mwiki route), Newlot Sacco(Nairobi, Machakos, Makueni, Kitui, Kibwezi, Voi, Mombasa route) and and Peja Travellers Ltd (Jericho, Maringo, Jogoo Road and Temple Road).

“Following the violation of provisions of section 5(1) of the Natioanal Transport and Safety Authority (operation of PSV) regulations 2014, the (above) seven Transport Operators were deregistered from operating with effect from September 13, 2018,” read the statement in part.

This follows a series of accidents on Kenyan roads that has claimed thousands of lives.

Recently, close to 60 people lost their live at Fort Ternan in a grisly accident. Later it emerged that the Homeboyz bus involved in the accident was not licenced to operate at night.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to Also WhatsApp 0708677607 with your news tips

Written by Francis Muli

Follow me on Twitter @francismuli_. Email

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

paula ann, ababu namwamba

Ababu Namwamba In Italy With New Girlfriend Paula Machio (Photos)

Kenya’s Amputee Stars Through To Second Round Of The World Cup