Raila Constitutes People’s Assembly Steering Committee Led By David Ndii

Raila Odinga
Raila Odinga

NASA has on Friday formed a committee that will oversee the achievement of ‘legitimate leadership, democracy’ through the People’s Assembly which will in return lead to the ‘path of self realization.’

The team will be led by David Ndii, Judy Sijeny, Hamida Kibwana, Dr Mutakha Kangu, Dr Oduor Ong’wen, Koitamet Olekina and Peter Mathuki.

The committee will guide, facilitate and coordinate activities of the People’s Assembly at the county level.

Kwale county assembly became the latest to adopt the motion that was temporarily put on hold by Judge Lilian Mutende. The lady Justice barred county assemblies from passing or implementing the motion.

Read: NASA Resolves To Not Be Part Of House Committees, Parliament Illegally Constituted

Opposition leaders say the end game for the formation of People’s assembly will be a call for immediate referendum.

Raila Odinga has said the assembly will swear him in as President on December 12. Many feel that the former Prime Minister is only calling for dialogue in his quest to end the political stalemate.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to

Written by Eva Nyambura

Content creator at | Passionate about telling the untold story. Lover of life, music and technology. Simplicity is KEY


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

professor eshuya

Comedian Professor Eshuya Accuses Mudavadi Of Duping Him


Comedian Obinna Paid Sh1 Million To Cut Dreadlocks