‘Will Never Beg For Favors,’ NASA CEO Magaya Says Amidst Outrage By Coalition’s Supporters Over Him Missing Out On EALA Seat

Legislators  across the divided voted yesterday for nominees for the East African legislation assembly and nine names were voted in.

Jubilee had voted in five;Simon Mbugua, Wanjiku Muhia, Florence Jematia, Mpuuri Aburi, Charles Nyachae and Noor Aden while Nasa’s four slots were filled by Oburu Odinga, Kennedy Kalonzo,Abdikadir Aden and Fatuma Ibrahim

Prior to the voting, Nasa had released a press release by the Minority leader John Mbadi on how the coalition should vote with CEO Norman Magaya amongst the four names. However that was not to be.

READ: Massive Walk Out Looms In Nasa As Other Parties ‘Resist’ House List

Him missing out has stirred outrage on social media since Magaya was known as staunch supporter of the coalition and a brilliant soul who articulated issues of the coalition impeccably.

This earned him the wrath of Jubilee and at some point a warrant of arrest was issued against him.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your News tips to

Written by Kahawa Tungu


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Nation Media Trolled Over Incessant Factual Errors


Wetangula Warming Up To Ruto Ahead Of 2022 As DP Casts Net In Western