NASA MPs Told To Boycott Cabinet Secretaries Vetting Process

National Assembly Minority Leader /courtesy

The newly nominated cabinet  secretaries nominated by president Uhuru Kenyatta will have an easy time at the vetting table as the NASA team have said that they will not participate in the process.

The NASA team led by John Mbadi and Junet Mohamed have said that the appointing authority is the president and that the seat was vacant.

“This requirement (approving appointments) presupposes and anticipates the naming of cabinet secretaries by the appointing authority”. I wish to remind you that the office of the appointing authority is vacant hence no need to constitute the Committee on Appointments,” The leader of minority said.

John Mbadi  wrote the letter to the speaker of the National assembly who is also in charge of the vetting committee to give reasons why the speaker should expect a list of members for that committee.

Read:Speaker Justin Muturi Yet To Receive Uhuru’s Cabinet Nominees List

The president sent the list of cabinet nominations to parliament for vetting. The list has elicited various reactions from the Jubilee party

The NASA brigade has also indicated that they will also be busy preparing for the swearing in of Raila Odinga and Kalonzo Musyoka as the people president. They have also said that the venue for the swearing in will not be changed and will still remain at a Uhuru Park.

The police have said that Uhuru Park is a no go zone.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to


Written by Merxcine Cush

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

shisha, balala

Banning Shisha Was ‘Miscalculated’ And Will Hurt The Economy – Balala

swearing in, kisumu

Kisumu Youths Storm Governor Nyong’o’s Office, Demand Transport To Attend Raila’s Swearing In