NASA MPs Required To Sign Affidavits Backing Raila Swearing In

NASA legislators /courtesy
NASA legislators /courtesy

NASA elected and nominated leaders have been summoned by a group led by Kakamega Senator Cleophas Malala to sign an affidavit affirming that they support Raila Odinga as the people’s president.

The initiators of the summons going by the name ‘Tangaza msimamo’ include Makueni MP Dan Maanzo, Ugunja MP Opiyo Wandayi and nominated MP Godfrey Osotsi. They have said that they want to get a commitment from at least one hundred lawmakers to support Raila Odinga’s swearing in as the people’s president.

Read: Wiper Wants Gladys Wanga Dropped From PSC, To Be Replaced By Borabu MP, Momanyi

”We have summoned all the NASA MPs and governors to sign the affidavit because we want them to express their stand, we are tired of hearing allegations that some of our members do not support the swearing in.

No one is being forced to sign, it is not illegal. We just want to know who is with us as NASA and who is not with us. The members are just expressing their freedom as of yesterday we were at 46,” Dan Maanzo told Kenyans.

Philip Etale has also said that NASA is ready for the swearing in on January 30. Stating that NASA legislators only recognize Raila and Kalonzo Musyoka.

He has also issued a stern warning to NASA leaders who chose to abandon the electoral justice quest insisting that the people are watching. He told them that if they wanted to negotiate with thieves they should do so individually and not to pretend to speak to the rest of them.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to

Written by Merxcine Cush

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Corine Mbiakectha Nana Accused of Unfairly Firing Kenyans from All Positions at Oracle


Larry Madowo In Heated Exchange With CEO, Questions Nation’s Independence