in ,

Jubilee MPs Reject Nomination Of Beth Mugo To Parliamentary Service Commission

Jubilee MPs have rejected the party’s nomination of Beth Mugo, Adan Keynan and Naomi Shaban to Parliamentary Service Commission.

Earlier today, Jubilee Mps were at State House to discuss amongst other things how to share the house committees.

This comes as Members of parliament today unite to support or reject the various slots they have been allocated in their parties in the House Committees after an intense week of lobbying for hose committees and EALA slots.

Mugo is President Uhuru Kenyatta’s first cousin and a nominated Senator under Jubilee party.

The MPs  said that both Beth Mugo and Adan Keynan would not take care of their interests having failed to do so during the last Parliament when they sat in the commission while Naomi Shabaan, is said to be undeserving since she already served as Deputy Majority Leader in the last Parliament.
The MPs have also complained over the nomination of the chairpersons saying they were mostly dominated by Central and Rift Valley regions.

READ: Details On Why ODM Ditched Memusi And Picked Wanga For Parliamentary Service Commission

Nasa also had in house disquiet following its own list to the commission with Kajiado Central MP Elijah Memusi name being withdrawn at the last minute and being replaced with Homa bay Women Rep’s Glady’s Wanga.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your News tips to

Written by Kahawa Tungu



Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mt Kenya Leaders

Mt. Kenya To Pick Ruto’s 2022 Deputy Through Ballot


Mombasa NASA Supporters Celebrate Raila’s ‘Swearing In’ Despite Cancelled Fete (Video)