IEBC Names Team Overseeing Elections, Locks Out Ezra Chiloba

IEBC CEO Ezra Chiloba
Wafula Chebukati

The IEBC on Friday unveiled the seven member team that will oversee the repeat presidential election on 26 October.

Missing from the list is the commission’s CEO, Ezra Chiloba who NASA has claimed was behind the fraudulent August polls.

Also left out of the team were Nancy Kariuki and Silas Rotich.

Speaking at the Safari Park Hotel, Chairman Wafula Chebukati said that Marjan Hussein Marjan would lead the team.

Head of operations will be David Towett. Spearheading the legal compliance department will be Salome Oyugi as Sydney Namilung takes charge of the tallying centres.

Taking over the communications and outreach docket will be Tabitha Mutemi. Albert Gogo and Agatha Wahome will head the technology and finance and procurement departments respectively.

Read: Analysis Of The Election Laws Amendment Bill of 2017

The team, according to Chebukati will deliver a free, fair and credible election.

NASA has been holding demonstrations in various parts of the country on Mondays and Fridays but will starting next week take place on Wednesdays too.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to

Written by Eva Nyambura

Content creator at | Passionate about telling the untold story. Lover of life, music and technology. Simplicity is KEY



Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Kenyans On Twitter Angered By Raila’s Request To Women


NASA Okays Al Ghurair, OT Morpho’s Involvement In October Presidential Poll