Harambee Stars Fail To Make Final Shortlist For Team Of The Year Award

harambee stars
harambee stars

Kenya’s men’s national team Harambee Stars have missed the final shortlist for the Team of The Africa.

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) revealed the final names Friday with Stars conspicuously missing.

Neighbors Uganda, who qualified for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations without conceding, Mauritania and Madagascar, who both qualified for the continental championship for the very first time will battle it out for the honors.

Read: ‘Please Make Sure You Do Not Lose To Tanzania,’ President Museveni Tells Uganda Cranes

Kenya have also qualified for the first time in 15 years.

The final phase to determine the winner will involve voting by CAF Media Experts, Legends, Coaches of the quarter-finalists of the CAF Champions League and CAF Confederation Cup, and Coaches and Captains of the 54 Member Associations.

CAF Awards 2018 will take place on 8th January 2019 in Dakar, Senegal.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to Also WhatsApp 0708677607 with your news tips

Written by Bonface Osano

Communication And Media Student. Sports Writer.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Mahtma Gandhi

Mahatma Gandhi Statue In Ghana Pulled Down After Students Protest Over His Racist Remarks

joy gwendo

How Ex-Senator Joy Gwendo Squandered Her Wealth, Snatched Another Woman’s Husband