Harambee Stars Official AFCON 2019 Squad Numbers Revealed

harambee stars, afcon 2019

Football Kenya Federation has revealed the official Harambee Stars squad numbers for the upcoming Africa Cup of Nations, set to be held in Egypt starting June 21, 2019.

Captain Victor Wanyama and influential forward Michael Olunga have maintained their preferred Number 12 and Number 14 jerseys while Eric Johanna and Francis Kahata will spot the Number 10 and 11 jerseys respectively. Ayub Timbe, meanwhile, will don the iconic Number 7 jersey.

First choice goalkeeper Patrick Matasi, in the meantime, has opted for Number 18, with Faruk Shikalo set to don Number 1.

Read: CS Sports Amina Mohamed Pays Harambee Stars Surprise Visit In France

The team is getting set for their scheduled friendly match against the Democratic Republic of Congo, set to be played on Saturday June 15, 2019, in Madrid, Spain.

They will then jet out to Egypt on June 19, 2019, five days prior to their 2019 AFCON opening match against Algeria.

Official AFCON Squad Numbers:

Read Also: Harambee Stars To Play Friendly Against Madagascar In France


Patrick Matasi, 1. Faruk Shikalo, 23. John Oyemba


Philemon Otieno, 5. Musa Mohamed, 3. Abud Omar, 13. Eric Ouma, 4. Joash Onyango, 15. David Owino, 6. Bernard Ochieng


Dennis Odhiambo, 17. Ismael Gonzalez, 10. Eric Johanna, 12. Victor Wanyama, 2. Joseph Okumu, 19. Ovella Ochieng, 11. Francis Kahata, 7. Ayub Timbe, Johanna Omollo, 16. Paul Were


John Avire, 14. Michael Olunga, 22. Masud Juma

Email your news TIPS to or WhatsApp +254708677607. You can also find us on Telegram through

Written by Bonface Osano

Communication And Media Student. Sports Writer.


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

felix kirwa

Another Kenyan Runner Felix Kirwa Banned For Doping For 9 Months

Women MPs Storm Out Of Parliament In Protest Of Fatuma Gedi’s Assault