Ekwe Ethuro Left In The Cold As Uhuru Endorses Lusaka For Senate Speaker


uhuruPresident Uhuru Kenyatta and his Deputy William Ruto on Wednesday held a meeting with Jubilee Mps and Senators elect at the State House.

The President together with the rest of the party has settled for Justin Muturi and Ken Lusaka for National Assembly and Senate speakers respectively.

Ekwe Ethuro has been left in the cold to battle it out on Thursday with other candidates.

Read: Sakaja, Lesuuda And Martha Wangari Drop Out Of Deputy Speaker Race

Deputising Muturi will Moses Cheboi, Mp Kuresoi North. Aden Duale keeps his Majority leader position with his deputy being Jimmy Angwenyi.

New comer Susan Kihika will be the Chief whip in the senate deputized by Murang’a senator, Irungu Kang’ata.

Here is the full list:
National Assembly
Speaker – Justin Muturi
Deputy – Moses Cheboi
Majority – Aden Duale
Deputy – Jimmy Angwenyi
Chief Whip – Benjamin Washiali
Deputy whip – Cecily Mbarire
Speaker – Ken Lusaka
Deputy – Kindiki Kithure
Majority – Kipchumba Murkomen
Deputy – Fatuma Dulo
Chief whip – Susan Kihika
Deputy – Irungu Kangata
Ruto is said to have also held private meetings with all the speaker an deputy speaker applicants where he dissuaded Johnson Sakaja, Naisula Lesuuda and Martha Wangari from running for the said positions in the Parliament.
Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to

Written by Eva Nyambura

Content creator at | Passionate about telling the untold story. Lover of life, music and technology. Simplicity is KEY


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Matiang’i Declares 1 September A Holiday For The Muslims

plo lumumba

PLO Lumumba’s Home Secured After Threats To Burn It Down Should Court Uphold Uhuru Win