List Of Counties That Could Make Or Break NASA Petition Case

Norman Magaya with NASA Presidential Candidate Raila Odinga
Norman Magaya with NASA Presidential Candidate Raila Odinga

The National Super Alliance (NASA) has issued a list of 27 counties which they said were marred by rigging and other election malpractices.

They state that in areas perceived as Jubilee strongholds in Rift valley and Central, their agents were chased away and other people paid to sign the forms 34A on their behalf.

NASA submitted that in some areas like Likoni and Nairobi the signing of the forms 34A was not done.

The opposition claimed that in areas like Wajir and West Pokot the persons who were supposed to work as IEBC officials were replaced with strangers.

The petition also says that in Makueni there was a lot of voter bribery and chiefs were threatened to be sacked by the president if they did not toe the line.

These counties are said to be the pillar of the election petition filed by NASA.

The 27 counties are: Tharaka Nithi, Nyandarua, Mombasa, Meru, Kwale, Mahakos, Wajir, Kitui, Kisumu, Kisii, Busia, Turkana, Kilifi, Nakuru, West Pokot, Bomet, Kericho, Homabay, Taita Taveta, Lamu, Elgeyo Marakwet, Makueni, Siaya, Uasin Gishu, Isiolo and Narok.

Read:Simba Arati Storms IEBC Offices, Accuses Officials Of Doctoring Forms 34As (Video)

The opposition led by Raila Odinga and Kalonzo Musyoka presented their presidential results petition on Friday night.

The team said in their address that they are giving the Supreme Court a chance to ‘redeem itself.’

They have maintained that the just concluded poll was a sham and they ‘want to parade the evidence for the world to see what really happened.’

They accused the IEBC of rigging in Uhuru Kenyatta and referred to his administration as ‘computer generated.’

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to

Written by Merxcine Cush

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

county assembly

Uhuru Names Preferred Candidate For Nairobi County Assembly Speaker

mishi mboko

ODM’s Mishi Mboko Issues Stern Warning To Jubilee MPs