Augostino Neto, Ken Obura Among 120 Shortlisted For Principal Secretary Jobs

120 applicants out of the over 4,000 who applied for the Principal Secretary positions have been shortlisted by the Public Service Commission.

The list of the shortlisted includes politicians, senior Civil Servants and even a former Governor.

Among those who made the first cut and will jostle for the final 60 include former Ndhiwa MP Augostino Neto and his Kisumu Central Ken Obura who fell out with ODM.

Neto lost the ODM ticket to Martin Owino, defended his seat as an independent candidate and lost in the six piece wave. Ken Obura formerly of Kisumu Central also lost to Fred Ouda.

READ: Is the defunct Kalausi wheeler Dalmas Otieno headed for State Job?

The two join a number of politicians in Luo Nyanza who have not shied from expressing interest in working with Jubilee. Also seeking a CS position is James Rege.

Former Laikipia Governor Joshua Irungu, ex Kajiado Senator Peter Ole Mositet, axed Mps Moses Ole Sekuda(Kajiado West), Alice Ng’ang’a (Thika Town), Danson Mungatana (Garsen), Governor Mombasa Deputy Governor Hazel Katana and Coast regional Co-ordinator Nelson Marwa are also in the list.

Unlike Cabinet Secretaries who are picked and names forwarded to parliamentary for vetting and approval, the Permanent Secretaries undergo a much rigorous process.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your News tips to

Written by Kahawa Tungu


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Jubilee EALA Nomination List Dominated By Poll Losers


Gakuru’s Family Set To Receive Over 46 Million As Compensation From Nyeri County