ODM Party candidate, Ochillo Ayacko has won the Migori Senatorial seat. Ochillo clinched the seat with 85,234 votes.

He was followed by Federal Party of Kenya’s candidate, Eddy Oketch who garnered 60,555 votes.

These votes are the final results of tallies from the five constituencies in Migori: Uriri, Rongo, Suna West, Suna East and Kuria East.

Read: DPP Orders that Jacque Maribe and Joe ‘Jowie’ Irungu Be Charged with MURDER

Other candidates were Peter Jobando (Green Congress Party)- 555 votes, Mr Solomon Hodo Rugaria (People’s Democratic Party), Mr Samwel Otieno (independent) -457 votes, and Mr Dickson Ogolla (independent) who all gathered less than 11,000 votes.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to [email protected] Also WhatsApp 0708677607 with your news tips