Kenya Power has announce a list of 11 counties that will face power outage for at least eight hours, for routine maintenance.

Among the counties include Nairobi, Kwale, Kiambu, Nakuru Trans Nzoia, Uasin Gishu, Bungoma, Kisii, Isiolo and Mombasa.

Read: Bob Collymore Back After Nine Months Of Sick Leave

In Nairobi, the outage will affect parts of Oloitoktok Road, Makueni Road, Mararo Road, Ole Dume Road, Riara Road, Argwings Kodhek as well as Riara and Makini schools.

A section of Ngong Road will also be without power as will Mash Park Hotel, Marakwet Road, Muringa Road, Kilimani Road, Ndemi Road, Green House Mall, Nairobi Womens Hospital, Adams Arcade and adjacent customers.

Kenya Power said the notice was issued on the company’s website last week.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to [email protected]