The Court has detained Governor Ojaamong and three others facing fraud charges until Friday pending bail ruling. The four will be remanded at Ethics and Anti Corruption Commision Police Station.

Ojamoong’ and three Busia County ministers have been charged with seven counts of fraud.

Read: Dpp Orders For the Arrest Of The Owner Of Patel Dam

The ministers are Mr Bernard Yaite, Mr Allan Ekweny and Mr Samuel Ombui.

The four were arraigned at the Anti-Corruption Court in Milimani, Nairobi, on Wednesday after being held in cells for more than four hours at the Integrity Centre.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to¬†[email protected]