ekuruThird Way Alliance party leader, Ekuru Aukot has unveiled his 22 member ‘shadow’ cabinet that will keep in check the Jubilee Government.

His cabinet, the lawyer said, is in no way tainted and will work for free to ensure a better Kenya.

“You will not see any recycled appointees in this Cabinet … you will see well educated Kenyans with a fresh train of thoughts,” Aukot told members of the fourth estate.

The 22 volunteers will ‘change the tone and character of Kenyan politics,’ he said.

“The current political atmosphere is threatening the existence of the very country we all claim to love in equal measure,” he noted.

Read: Tuskys Takevoer Proposal Prompts Exit Of Nakumatt CEO Atul Shah

The cabinet members are: Anne Kimuyu (Public Service), Maureen Wangati (Tourism), Irene Kemunto (Foreign Affairs), Winnie Muya (Northern corridor), John Kaburu (Lands), Naphtali Mose (Agriculture), Rhota Omondi (Defence), Cyprian Nyambane (Devolution), Newton Mukabe (Education), John Kibuyi (Energy), Jonathan Odongo (Environment), James Wanjagi (ICT), Robert Maina (Interior), Were Conrad (Treasury), Jackson Wekusa (Petroleum), Mosin Khan (Sports), Dominic Kipkemoi (Transport), Anjela Mwikali( Industrialisation), Beth Mbesu (Health), Beatrice Wanjiru (Water),Eunice Ng’ang’a (Attorney General) and Isha Karanja (Labour).

In January, he invited applicants to send their resumes. His cabinet he noted then, would be one that complies with Article 130 of the Constitution.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to [email protected]