Okiya Omtatah

President Uhuru Kenyatta has silently nominated three principal secretaries. The three were added in two letters to the National Assembly speaker Justin Muturi.

Uhuru nominated Charles Hinga Mwaura in charge of Housing and Urban Development,nominated Nancy Karigithu  and Joseph Irungu as PS in the Ministry of Water and Sanitation.
The letter to the speaker Justin Muturi was signed by the head of public service Joseph  Kinyua for them to be submitted to the National Assembly for approval.
The three will be working closely with the CS James Macharia (Transport, Housing and Urban Planning) CS Julius Korir (Infrastructure). The ministry of housing was moved to the ministry of infrastructure.
CS James Machariah has also has appointed Mary Chege, Zachariah Mungai & Ronald Ndegwa as Council Members for Nairobi Metropolitan Area.
Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to [email protected]