cabinetPresident Uhuru Kenyatta has retained 6 out of the 18 current Cabinet Secretaries.

He still has with him in accordance with Article 152 (5) of the Constitution Dr Fred Matiang’i (CS Interior and Coordination Ministry and acting CS Education), Henry Rotich (National Treasury), Joe Mucheru (ICT), Najib Balala (Tourism), James Macharia (Transport) and Energy CS Charles Keter.

Also appointed to the cabinet is DPP Keriako Tobiko who has handed in his resignation to the head of state.

”I accept the resignation of Keriako Tobiko as Director of Public Prosecutions,” the President said.

Read: Eight Jubilee Governors To Fund Sh25 Billion Railway Project

President Kenyatta has also nominated John Munyes, former Marsabit Governor Okur Yattani to his 22 member cabinet that will help realise his four economic pillars: Food security, Healthcare, Housing and Expansion of the manufacturing sector.

He has also forwarded the names of Director of Criminal Investigations Ndegwa Muhoro, Deputy Inspector General of police, Joel Mboya Kitili and Deputy Inspector General Administration Police Service to Public Service Commission for redeployment.

Edward Njoroge Mbugua has been appointed in the acting capacity of Deputy Inspector General Kenya Police, Noor Gabao as acting Inspector General Admin Police and George Kinoti Maingi as the acting Director of the Directorate Criminal Investigations.

Kenyatta has also appointed Lawrence Lenayapa as the Kenyan ambassador to Netherlands.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to [email protected]