Uhuru Kenyatta and William Ruto have been sworn in as President and Deputy President respectively at the Kasarani Grounds.

The two have taken their oaths of office led by Judiciary Chief Registrar Anne Amadi and Chief Justice David Maraga.

This comes after four months of grueling campaigns and heightened political temperatures.

The duo have been sworn in to office for a second term, and a final term for President Kenyatta.

DP Ruto is eying the seat come 2022.

Read: Stampede At Kasarani As Police Beat Rowdy Youth Forcing Their Way Ahead Of Swearing In Ceremony

The August election was nullified by the Supreme Court as there were ‘illegalities and irregularities.’

Kenyatta won the second election on October 26 where he garnered 98 percent of the votes cast.

Amid cheers, Kenyatta and Ruto received their certificates from CJ Maraga.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to [email protected]