Apple’s iTunes Store Activated in 32 Other Countries, Majority in Africa

During the 2012 Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference, Apple CEO Tim Cook announced that the company will be rolling out its popular App Store to 32 additional countries, making the store available to a total of 155 countries. Apple has now activated the 32 additional countries in iTunes store country-selection page.

Most of the 32 new countries are in Apple’s African and Asian markets, with the exception of Albania and Ukraine in Europe.

The 32 countries activated today are: Albania, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, São Tomé and Príncipe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Zimbabwe.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Robert

Robert Alai is a respected Kenyan blogger, technical evangelist, and social justice activist. Robert is known for his hard-hitting articles and opinions disseminated through his Twitter handle or Facebook page. he is the founder of KahawaTungu.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.






Vodacom Tanzania Introduces New Affordable Data Tariffs

The New iPad is Now Officially Available in Kenya