14 Nominated To Battle It Out For EACC CEO Halakhe Waqo’s Position


The Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission has published names of 14 persons who will battle it out to replace Chief Executive Officer Halakhe Waqo.

Among those invited for interview include Deputy Chief Executive Officer Michael Mubea and a former National Police Service Commission (NPSC) commissioner Mr Murshid Mohamed.

Others nominated include Humphrey Okuku Nakitari, Lucy Wanja, Jel Lusweti, Twalib Abdalla, Abdi Ahmed, Cyrus Odhiambo, Reuben Kipkemo, Chege Nthenya and Jilo Alexi. Vincent Omari, Sarah Mwakiun and James Mungai.

However, Mubea’s stay at EACC has not been smooth as he was suspended in 2015 by former EACC chairman Mumo Matemu over alleged sale and transfer of Integrity Centre Building.

Read: EACC Stripped Off Investigative Powers In New Plan To Curb Corruption

The successful candidate’s name will be will be forwarded the National Assembly for vetting and approval.

The interviews start on November 27.

Waqo, who was the commission’s first CEO since EACC was established in 2012 to replace the Kenya Anti-Corruption Commission. He took office in January 2013.

Do you have a story you want told? Do you know of a sensitive story you would like us to get our hands on? Email your news TIPS to  Also WhatsApp 0708677607 with your news tips

Written by Francis Muli

Follow me on Twitter @francismuli_. Email

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Kalonzo Musyoka

‘Errand Boy’ Kalonzo Musyoka Lands Envoy For Peace Job In South Sudan

obado home raided

EACC Detectives Raid Migori Governor Okoth Obado’s Homes